Short comings

Today, I did not self care as much as I should have. My body let me know and my mind said “What are you doing to us? To me?”I felt teary and run down. It was no ones fault. Nothing had happened but it seemed like the day to day chores that evening like washing the dishes, giving my daughter a bath and getting her ready for bed was exhausting. Early, I ripped and ran and paused only for a moment. Everyone needed something from me, but I had nothing left to give myself other than a last few moments that night, as I tried to make amends. I managed to make a cup of womb love tea and put my heating pad in the microwave… Some days are better than others, but tomorrow will be a new day. Fresh start 

Leave a Reply

